Valtra is a Finnish based manufacturer of tractors owned by the AGCO Corporation.
The roots of both Valtra and Volvo go back to Eskilstuna Mekaniska Werkstad, founded by Theofron Munktell in 1832.

TodayТs Valtra tractors represent the culmination of two traditions: FinlandТs Valmet and SwedenТs Volvo BM, itself an offshoot from Munktell. Valtra traces its origin to Valmet, Bolinder, Munktell and Volvo. Bolinder-Munktell merged with Volvo in 1950 to form BM Volvo. In 1979, BM Volvo/Volvo BM and Valmet formed a joint venture for tractor manufacturing, and the tractors were labelled Volvo BM Valmet. The name was shortened to just Valmet, after Volvo sold their share of the tractor operation to Valmet. In 2001 Partek purchased Valmet, and the tractors were renamed Valtra-Valmet, and later that was shortened to just Valtra. In 2002, Partek was purchased by the KONE Corporation, and Valtra was put up for sale. AGCO purchased the tractor business in 2004. Valtra has factories in Finland and Brazil, with significant presences both places. Valtra licensed Eicher of India to build tractors under the Eicher Valtra and Euro Power brands. The Harkovsky Tractor Works (HTZ) of Ukraine signed a letter of intent with Valtra in 1998 for cooperation of some sort. The Hattat Company in Turkey began assembling Valtras in 2003

¬недорожные траспортные средства
(Land Locomotion Ц Mechanical Vehicle Mobility LL-MVM)
Cайт информационный, некоммерческий.
(Ќа странице "commerc" размещены ссылки на отечественные коммерческие сайты)